South Africa Maps

Maps of South Africa: Western Cape, Eastern Cape, Northern Cape, Gauteng, Northwest, Freestate, Kwa-zula Natal, Mmpumalanga and Limpopo.


South Africa is an ethnically mixed country where people of all races live. Because of this variety, South Africa is often referred to as the Rainbow Nation. The country lies at the southernmost edge of the African continent and has a coastline that stretches over more than 2,500 km and is located on two oceans (the Atlantic and Indian Ocean). South Africa has an area of 1,219,912 km².

Click on the South Africa maps below to view them in their original size.

South Africa Map Western Cape Map
Western Cape Map and Towns South Africa Map
Copyright Notice: All photographs on the internet site are under copyright of the photographer. Written permission is required to download, copy or use these pictures.